Billy Wilson Stuns the San Felipe 250 with his First Entry as a SCORE Trophy Truck

The in-house designed, built, and prepped Jimco Trophy Truck #15, piloted by Billy Wilson of Corpus Christi, Texas, met dirt for the second time ever and took home the checkered flag this past weekend in San Felipe. Jimco race support completed a 4-tire change and fuel pit stop in under 60-seconds at race mile 150.
This is the second time a turn-key Jimco Trophy Truck has won the overall in the past year in their second race; the first being the #41 Trophy Truck at last year’s Mint 400, piloted by Justin Lofton.
Jimco Trophy Truck driver Gary Magnes survived the harsh terrain and brought the #45 to a respectable 5th place finish.

Long time Jimco racer Ronny Wilson, keeps off-road racing a family tradition, as his son Brad Wilson, was among the talented field of Jimco Class-1 drivers, including; Al Torres, Richardo Malo, Monica Greenhill and Paul Keller. The #153 of Brad Wilson was not far behind his father but in the end, Ronny showed his son how it’s done in Baja by taking the top spot on the podium in the #138. Jimco press will keep a close eye on this friendly father/son competition.

After the Baja 1000, the #1088 of Sergio Salgado went to Jimco Racing Inc, for rear end surgery. After getting new rear arm, rear hubs, brakes and rear bumper, the car was tested and tuned by Jimco staff the evening before the race in San Felipe, making this Jimco race car a force to be reckoned with.
Sergio Salgado tasted sweet victory as the first finisher of the Class-10s in the #1088, but an unfortunate Virtual Check Point penalty bumped Salgado back to third. Look for Salgado to be a continuing threat to the podium in future races.

Jimco Trophy Truck Spec finisher Russ Buehler traveled all the way from Kansas City with his brother Neil to compete in the SCORE series. The #201 finished 4th in class.
Despite electrical conflicts, the new Jimco Trophy Truck Spec #254 of Andres Ruffo finished the race in 6th place.

2016 San Felipe 250 Official Finishers

Trophy Truck:
1st       15 Billy Wilson
5th      45 Gary Magnes

Class 1:
1st      138 Ronny Wilson
5th     114 Al Torres
6th     153 Brad Wilson
8th     118 Ricardo Malo

TT Spec:
4th     201 Russ Buehler
6th     254 Andres Ruffo

Class 10:
3rd     1088 Sergio Salgado
7th     1060 Armando Boehme

Class 12:
3rd   1209 Rafael Navarro


NEXT UP: The BITD Mint 400
Look for Jimco Racing, Inc. at contingency to view Johnny Buss’ new single-seat 10-car, and the new Polaris Turbo RZR of Wayne Matlock.


카지노사이트: 11/11/22
안전한 카지노사이트 추천
안전한 바카라사이트 추천

Nov 10, 2022

Leave a comment