Matt Hanson and Leigh Wells have topped the Bentley’s Cabin Park Flinders 450 prologue timesheets in the SNAP SMU Racing Jimco #1, clocking in a time of 4:58.954, a great start to their Baroota campaign in their title defence year.

Second after the 8km qualifying run went to the Jimco of Mark Burrows and Colin Hodge, the multiple Australian Off Road Champion crossing the line just a second off Hanson’s pace in 4:59.938.

Young guns Jack Rhodes and David Pullino rounded out the prologue podium in a time of 5:01.995 in their Jimco.

Greg Gartner and Jamie Jennings have failed to finish the prolgoue for reasons unknown while Bruce Muir and Tristian Smart recorded a time of 15:58.977 crossing the line after rolling.

The top ten shoot out is next on the schedule.