Jimco Logo

Cody Parkhouse Wins his Second Consecutive Race

LDC 1500-class winner

The 1501 Jimco took home a first place trophy in it’s last race, the Mint-400, which ignited a new confidence for the Parkhouse race team. Cody Parkhouse was ready to carry that Mint momentum into Laughlin, for round-3 of the Best in the Desert series.
Starting side-by-side on row 2, after a 4th place qualifying effort, Parkhouse’s task to win was not going to be elementary. By the 3rd lap, and 48-minutes and 57-seconds of racing, the 1501 had the lead. Cody took the Day-1 win by 1 minute and 53 seconds. Day-2 started with Parkhouse on the front row. He got the jump off the line, ahead of Sam Berri’s #1549, and never looked back. Cody took Sunday’s race by a full minute plus 3-seconds.
Two days, two wins. Two races, two wins. Congratulations on the back-to-back golds Cody!

Sam Berri maintained his competitiveness with his 1549 Jimco during both days of racing. He finished his first lap of day-1 with the fastest time of the 1500-class but was unable to keep the lead and would take home 2nd on the day. Starting on the front row for day-2 would give him one chance to take back valuable time he lost to Parkhouse the previous day, but it was not to be… By the end of the infield, Berri would fall inline behind the 1501 and take 3rd on the day, giving him a 2nd place finish for the weekend and giving Jimco 1500-cars the 1-2 finish.

Kevin Thompson was on the move in his 1590 Jimco 2000 Series until the motor Gods had other ideas and ended his day early. The 1547 of Pat McCarthy would debut his new Jimco Champion and take home a solid 6th place. Brady Thompson in the 1568 Jimco 2000 would finish 7th.

Sam Berri

McCarthy         Thompson


Jason Voss Follows up his Mint-400 Podium with Another Podium!

The blue and white Jimco Trick Truck of Voss Motorsports is a common sight to see at the front of the pack, dazzling race spectators with top speeds and being, “the best truck to watch,” as stated by a fan on Day-2 at the Laughlin Desert Classic.

Jason Voss qualified 5th but by the end of the first lap, just 16-minutes into the race, he had established a comfortable 3rd place position on time, and would stay there. “[It was a] Clean run and the truck is good. [I] can’t wait to hang it all out tomorrow,” Jason stated in satisfaction of Saturday’s race in the #35 Jimco. Indeed, Jason, indeed. On day-2, Voss took the cleanest lines and became the never-yielding leader on lap-3, taking the win on day-2. His combined effort over both days granted him a valuable 2nd place finish, the second podium finish of the season for Voss in his Jimco Trick Truck.

The #41 of Justin Lofton would have a tough day-1 and clean day-2 to earn him an 8th place finishing spot on the weekend. The #55 of Anthony Terzo would round out the top-10 after fighting alternator belt issues all weekend.

Jason Voss

Lofton         Terzo

Hildebrand Impresses with a Great Effort!

The 1068 Jimco of Blade Hildebrand fought the Laughlin desert hard, and made the leaders aware of his presence at the track. He started in the 12th position but like a ninja in the night, he “came out of no where,” according to a reaction at the finish on Day-1, by patiently sneaking to the top spots lap-after-lap. Hildebrand found himself in the 4th position on time after the first lap, 2nd after the second lap and was in the lead by the third lap, holding that position through the finishing point of day-1. On day-2, he maintained his presence in the top spots until an unfortunate fuel-leak-out-of-gas incident ended Blade’s chances at victory. He finished 7th.

The 1056 Buss Sports entry of Johnny Buss would endure a faulty oil sensor on Saturday and finish 6th. The drama continued Sunday with a flat tire and Buss Motorsports took 3rd for the day, giving their Jimco a weekend score of 4th place. The 1055 of Shane Earn encounter a few on-course incidents and take home a 6th place finish.


Earn         Coleman


4th Johnny Buss
6th Shane Earn
7th Blade Hildebrand

1st Cody Parkhouse
2nd Sam Berri
6th Pat McCarthy
7th Brady Turner

2nd Jason Voss
8th Justin Lofton
10th Anthony Terzo

Jimco Podium Tally