Glenn Owen and Troy Zytveld have written their names in the record books by taking first outright at the Glenroy Plains PMD Race Products Off Road Masters this weekend in the south east of South Australia.  Owen drove the #30 Jimco fast and consistent over the seven lap event to secure the right to be the first name engraved on the new Off Road Masters trophy.

1456b_sm Chasing down Owen all day was Carl Haby and Wayne Tabe in the first of the Element Racing Teams Pro buggies to cross the line.  Rounding out the podium was the Element Racing Teams stable mate and brother Aaron Haby in the #57 single seat Element buggy.

Multiple Australian Off Road Champions Mark Burrows and Colin Hodge fought hard to take fourth outright in the #21 Jimco while Moorex property owner Greg Gartner with Jamie Jennings doing the navigating duties rounded out the top five in the Ford 150 #3 beast.